Four CPN (Maoist Center) ministers lose position as lawmakers

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

KATHMANDU: Four ministers of CPN (Maoist Center) who had entered CPN-UML have lost their position as lawmakers.

Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota informed the meeting of the House of Representatives that the four posts have fallen vacant as the CPN (Maoist Centre) has filed an application at the Federal Parliament Secretariat stating that Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Lekhraj Bhatta, Prabhu Sah, and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary, who represented the party in House have quit the party.

The CPN (Maoist Center) also stated that the four MPs have been expelled from the party as they are engaged in the political activities of another party and also taken its central committee membership.

The announcement of the posts falling vacant has been made in accordance with Clause 34 (1) of the Act on Political Parties, 2073 BS.