CM Shakya expands Cabinet; six ministers and four state ministers inducted

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Bagmati Province Chief Minister Astalaxmi Shakya has expanded the Council of Ministers on Wednesday inducting six ministers and four state ministers.

Minister for Physical Infrastructure Keshav Pandey said that Chief Minister Shakya administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed ministers.

Rachna Khadka has been appointed Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Vijay Subedi as Minister for Social Development, Shanti Prasad Poudel as Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Ajay Kranti Shakya as Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Pradip Katuwal as Minister for Health and Chandra Lama as Minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives.

According to Minister Pandey, Jeevan Khadka has become the Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure Development, Saraswati Bati Industry, Forest and Environment, Juneli Maya Shrestha Social Development and Badri Mainali Minister of State for Land Management and Cooperatives.