CPN (Unified Socialist) selects office-bearers

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The CPN (Unified Socialist) has selected its office-bearers.

A meeting of the top leaders of the party held on Thursday morning selected the office-bearers. The names will now have to be approved by the ongoing Central Committee meeting.

Leader Ram Kumari Jhakri told Nepal Live Today that Rajendra Pandey, Dharmanath Sah, Jayanti Rai and Pramesh Hamal have been selected as four Vice-Chairmen of the party.

Similarly, Dr Beduram Bhushal has been selected as the General Secretary while Dr. Vijay Poudel, Dr. Gangalal Tuladhar and Prakash Jwala have been selected as the Deputy General Secretaries.

Ram Kumari Jhakri, Jagannath Khatiwada, Nagendra Chaudhary and Keshav Lal Shrestha have been selected as Secretaries of the party. Madhav Kumar Nepal will lead the party as Chairman while Jhalanath Khanal is the senior leader.