NC General Convention: Vote counting for Vice President underway

File photo

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Counting of votes for the post of Nepali Congress Vice President held under the 14th General Convention of the party is underway at the party’s central office in Sanepa, Lalitpur on Wednesday.

A total of seven candidates are in the race for two Vice Presidents. Dr Chandra Bhandari, Dibyashwori Shah, Dhanraj Gurung, Purna Bahadur Khadka, Mahesh Acharya, Bijay Kumar Gachhadar and Sujata Koirala have vied for the post.

Earlier, Sher Bahadur Deuba was re-elected NC President defeating Shekhar Koirala.