JAAN elects Ram Chandra Bhusal as its president

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: JICA Alumni Association Nepal has elected Ram Chandra Bhusal as its president for the third consecutive term. Bhusal was elected unopposed. An agriculturist from Ehime University in Japan, Bhusal is also the current General Secretary of the JICA Alumni Association Forum of SAARC Countries (JAFS), an umbrella organization of SAARC JICA alumni.

All the members of the executive committee have been elected unopposed in the election. While Kedar Poudel has been elected as the Vice President, Shanti Lakshmi Shakya has been elected as the General Secretary, Bibhakalika Malla Shrestha as the Treasurer, Kiran Rupakheti as the Secretary, Durga Prasad Bhusal as Joint-Treasurer and Buddhi Narayan Shrestha, Sushil Kumar Bhattachan, Roshan Bajracharya, Goma Devi Poudel, Ramesh Prasad Kalwar and Uma Shrestha as executive members. The executive committee and members are elected every three years.

JAAN is a social organization of government employees of the Government of Nepal, various public sector technicians, scholars, independent professionals, and businessmen who have returned after studying in Japan. JAAN has been active since 1973 with the main objective of strengthening the friendship between the Government of Nepal and the Government of Japan and between the people, as well as using the knowledge and skills acquired in Japan for the development of Nepal.