No-confidence motion filed against Lumbini Chief Minister Pokharel

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Lawmakers of Nepali Congress (NC), CPN (Maoist Center) and Rastriya Samajawadi Party (JSP) filed a no-confidence motion against Lumbini Province Chief Shanker Pokharel on Monday.

CPN (Maoist Center) lawmaker Indrajit Tharu confirmed Nepal Live Today that the motion has filed at Lumbini Provincial Assembly Secretariat.

Minister for Internal Affairs and Law Kul Prasad KC has been proposed as Chief Minister in the motion.

Two ministers resign

Two CPN (Maoist Center) ministers in the Pokharel-led government resigned after the no-confidence motion was filed.

Ministers Kul Prasad KC and Sudarsan Baral tendered their resignations and handed over to CM Pokharel.