Education Ministry halts issuing no objection certificate for five countries

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The Ministry of Education has closed issuing no objection certificates for five countries indefinitely.

Issuing a notice on Thursday, the ministry halted issuing certificates for Japan, Australia, Bangladesh, South Korea, and China citing an increase in coronavirus cases.

The notice added that the certificate will be issued to students currently abroad.