Cricket Association of Nepal announces annual player contract 

In the men's category, 30 players have been awarded contracts, while 19 players have secured contracts in the women's category.

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the annual player contracts of both the men’s and women’s categories for the year 2024. This decision, made during Monday’s meeting, outlines fixed monthly salaries for players based on their categorization.

In the men’s category, 30 players have been awarded contracts, while 19 players have secured contracts in the women’s category.

The top-tier Grade A players, including Rohit Paudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, and Sompal Kami, will enjoy a monthly salary of Rs 100,000.

Moving down the ladder, Grade B players such as Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Lalit Rajbanshi, Abinash Bohara, and Bhim Sharki will receive Rs 70,000. Grade C players, like Binod Bhandari, Arjun Saud, Sundeep Jora, and Pratish GC, will earn Rs 55,000 a month.

Category D players, including Anil Sah, Basir Ahamad, Aakash Chand, Surya Tamang, Pawan Sarraf, Bibek Yadav, and Sagar Dhakal, will see Rs 35,000 in their monthly paychecks.

Likewise, the Emerging category comprises seven players representing different provinces, each receiving NRS. 25,000.

On the women’s side, Skipper Indu Barma, Rubina Chhetri, and Sita Rana Magar lead the pack in Category A, receiving a monthly salary of Rs 50,000.

Kabita Kunwar stands alone in Category B, with a monthly pay of Rs 35,000.

Category C players, Puja Mahato and Ashmina Karmacharya, will receive Rs 30,000 each per month.

Category D sees Apsari Begam, Kabita Joshi, Sangita Rai, Kajol Shrestha, and Bindu Rawal earning Rs 25,000 monthly.

Lastly, eight players in the women’s Emerging category will each receive Rs 20,000 per month. These players include Sony Pakhrin, Khusi Dangol, Shristi Jaisi, Jyotsinka Marasini, Rubi Poddar, Samjhana Khadka, Sana Praveen, and Kanchan Shrestha.