JSPN Thakur-Mahato faction to join Oli govt, Rajendra Mahato to lead as Deputy Prime Minister

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The Mahantha Thakur-Rajendra Mahato faction of the Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal (JSPN) will join the K P Sharma Oli-led caretaker government on Friday. Rajendra Mahato will lead the party in the government as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Urban Development.

Similarly, Sarat Singh Bhandari will be appointed Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, and Anil Jha Minister for Water Supply.

Laxman Lal Karna will be the Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation, Bimal Shrivastav Minister for Labor, Employment and Social Security, Ekwal Miya Minister for Forest and Environment, Chanda Chaudhary Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens and Umashankar Aragaria Minister for Youth and Sports.

Similarly, Chandrakant Chaudhary will be the Minister of State for Energy and Renuka Gurung will be the Minister of State for Women, Children, and Senior Citizens.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at 6 pm today.