Three JSPN ministers in Lumbini govt dismissed as lawmakers

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Three ministers in Lumbini Province government representing Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal (JSPN) have been dismissed as lawmakers.

Issuing a notice on Friday, Lumbini Province Assembly Secretariat dismissed Santosh Kumar Pandey, Bijay Bahadur Yadav and Kalpana Pandey.

The lawmakers had disobeyed the whip issued by the Upendra Yadav faction to vote against programs and policies. The Central Executive Committee had sought clarification from lawmakers for disobeying the whip. The Assembly Secretariat dismissed the lawmakers as per the decision of the party.