CPN (Unified Socialist) forms 73 district committees

Leaders of the CPN (Unified Socialist) at the party’s central office in Kathmandu. (Photo: NL Today)

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The CPN (Unified Socialist) has constituted 73 district committees. At a press note issued by the party’s publicity department chief and deputy general secretary Jagannath Khatiwada today, it is stated that the party has also constituted four non-geographical district committees.

Due to the recent floods and landslides, the ongoing drive of the party organization expansion campaign has been adjourned, the press release noted.

The process of forming federal and province-level electoral constituency committees, committees of different local levels, ward and area committees is underway. Also, the liaison committees to establish coordination between different districts and center are being constituted. Non-immigrant peoples’ committees outside the country have been formed.

It is also shared that the five-party ruling coalition has agreed to provide leadership of Province 1 and Bagmati Province to the CPN (Unified Socialist). The party has completed the drive to give full shape to its central committee and also designated the responsibilities of in-charge, deputy in-charge, chairperson and secretary of all provinces and province levels.