National Assembly elections: CPN (Unified Socialist) selects five candidates

Leaders of the CPN (Unified Socialist) at the party’s central office in Kathmandu. (Photo: NL Today)

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The CPN (Unified Socialist) has finalized the names of candidates for the National Assembly elections to be held on January 26.

Jayanti Rai will contest the polls from Province 1, Goma Timilsina from Bagmati Province, Rajya Laxmi Gaire from Lumbini, Udaya Bohara from Karnali and Madan Kumari Sha (Garima) from Sudurpaschim Province.

Earlier today, the coalition parties in the incumbent government reached an agreement to allocate seats for the elections.