CEC Thapaliya votes from Lokanthali-based polling station

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya has cast his vote in the local elections from the polling station in the Lokanthali sub-health post in Madhyapur Thimi Municipality-1, Bhaktapur district.

He voted at 7 am today from the polling booth ‘B’. Talking to media persons after the voting, Thapaliya said he was proud to elect local representatives after five years. He also urged all voters to take part in the elections enthusiastically. Prior to exercising his franchise, he inspected the polling station.

The local level elections are underway across the country since 7 am today and it will continue till 5 pm. People are electing representatives for 753 units through the elections.