NC’s Chiribabu Maharjan takes lead in Lalitpur

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The counting of votes is underway in Lalitpur Metropolis.

According to the latest trends, there is close competition between Nepali Congress candidate Chiribabu Maharjan and CPN-UML candidate Hari Krishna Byanjankar.

NC candidate Maharjan has got 110 votes so far. UML candidate has secured 47 votes.

Asta Bahadur Maharjan from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), Ujjawal Krishna Shrestha from Bibeksheel Sajha Party along with other nine candidates have also contested for the mayoral position in the metropolis.