UML wins chair, vice-chair in Baragung Muktichhetra of Mustang

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: CPN-UML candidates have won the election to the post of chairperson and vice-chair of Baragung Muktichhetra Rural Municipality in Mustang district.

As per the final result of the counting held at Kagbeni-based office of the Returning Officer, Rinjing Namgel Gurung and Dhiki Gurung of the CPN (UML) elected chairperson and vice-chair of the rural municipality receiving 867 votes and 749 votes respectively.

According to the Office of the Returning Officer, Rinjing Namgel’s closest rival Anjen Gurung of the Nepali Congress got 577 votes while Dheb Angbo Gurung of the NC gathered 677 votes.
Out of 2,224 voters in the rural municipality, 1,508 votes were cast in the election.