Final results of 104 municipals out, NC wins Chief in 40 local units

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Vote counting of local-level elections held on Friday has been completed in over 100 municipals.

As per the final results, till 11 am, Nepali Congress has won Mayor/Chair in 40 local units and Deputy Mayor/ Vice-Chair in 45 municipals.

The CPN-UML has won Mayor/Chair in 37 municipals as the party’s candidates competing for Deputy Mayor/Vice-Chair posts have won in 35 municipals.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Center) is placed third winning Mayor/Chair in 23 municipals. The party has won Deputy Mayor/Vice-Chair posts in 18 municipals.

The CPN (Unified Socialist) has won Mayor/Chair in two municipals and Deputy Mayor/Vice-Chair in five municipals.

Similarly, the Janata Samajwadi Party has won Deputy Mayor/Vice-Chair in two municipals.

The Rastriya Janamorcha has won Deputy Mayor/Vice-Chair in one municipal and one independent candidate has been declared Chief in one municipal.