UML wins Narayan Municipality in Dailekh

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: CPN-UML candidates have become victorious in the local election in Narayan Municipality of Dailekh district.

Loman Sharma of the UML defeated Nirmala Kumari Khadka Thapa of the Nepali Congress by a margin of 79 votes in the election for the post of Mayor. Sharma secured 5,436 votes to be elected the Mayor while Thapa polled 5,357 votes.

UML’s candidate Tapta Kumari Khadka has been elected the Deputy Mayor by securing 5,673 votes. Her closest competitor Sabitri Malla of CPN (Unified Socialist) polled 3,838 votes.