NC emerges victorious in Suddhodan and Kanchan of Rupandehi

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Vote count results of two local levels in Rupandehi district have been published.

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Bishnu Prasad Basyal registered his win as a mayor of Suddhodan rural municipality with 7,983 votes. His close contender CPN-UML’s Kishun Chandra Chaudhary received 6,270 votes.

Likewise, UML candidate Shanti Devi Gyawali has won deputy mayor securing 6,682 votes, according to the Office of Returning Officer.

CPN (Maoist Centre)’s candidate on behalf of ruling alliance, Sharada Bhusal registered her win as vice-chair. She got 3,255 to secure her victory.

Meanwhile, NC candidate Nawaraj Dhakal was elected as the chair of Kanchan rural municipality in the district. Dhakal obtained 9,025 votes while his close contender Dinanath Acharya 7,845 votes.

NC deputy mayoral candidate Mausami Thapa Magar secured her victory with 9,194 votes. Her arch-rival UML’s Omkali Rahadi got 7,699 votes.