NC wins five out of seven local levels in PM’s district

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Dadeldhura : The Nepali Congress (NC) has registered its victory in five out of seven local levels of Dadeldhura district. NC candidates have emerged as winners in two municipalities and three rural municipalities of Dadeldhura district. Dadeldhura is the district where incumbent Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has won all House of Representative (HoR) elections since 2048 BS.

In the previous local level election, CPN (UML) had won two and CPN (Maoist Centre) secured one local level here.

UML has lost all local levels in the district this time while CPN (Maoist Centre) has won two local levels.
NC has registered its victory in mayor, deputy mayor and 10 ward chairpersons in Amargadhi municipality, district headquarters of Dadeldhura. NC candidates Dilliraj Joshi and Parbati Jhukal have won mayoral and deputy mayoral posts in Amargadhi.

Likewise, NC candidate Bharat Badayar Joshi has become mayor of Parshuram municipality while Maoist Centre’s Bimala Mahata won deputy mayoral post here. NC has secured its win in majority of ward chairpersons.
NC has also emerged winner in Ganyapdhura, Nawadurga and Bhageswor rural municipalities of the district. Maosit Centre has won Alailal and Ajayameru rural municipalities here.

NC candidate Basanti Pal secured her position as vice-chair in Ajayameru rural municipality.
NC has won 29 out of 52 wards while Maoist Centre has secured its win in 14 wards, UML in three wards, CPN (Unified Socialist) in two wards, BP in two wards and independent candidates in the district.

NC had won only 16 wards in Dadeldhura in the previous round local election.