Pankaj Bikram Nembang elected ANFA President  

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Pankaj Bikram Nembang has been elected President of the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA).

The election held under the 21st general assembly of the ANFA to elect the new working committee on Monday has finalized only a 19-member working committee.

Nembang has been elected to the post of chairperson for a four-year term by defeating outgoing President Karma Tshering Sherpa with six votes. Out of 84 votes, Nembang had received 45 votes while Sherpa got 39 votes.

Similarly, an independent candidate Rajeev Raj Poudyal did not get a single vote. Likewise, Bir Bahadur Khadka from Nembang panel won the election to the post of vice-President. 

Out of four vice Presidents, three candidates from the Nembang panel and one from the Sherpa panel was elected to the post. Dawa Lama, Deepak Khatiwada, Birat Jung Shahi, and Dirgha Bahadur KC are the vice-President of the new working committee. 

Pema Dolma Lama and Sarila Shrestha have been elected members under the women category.