Janata Samajwadi Party decides to recall ministers

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The Janata Samajwadi Party has decided to recall its ministers representing the party in the incumbent government. A meeting of Central Executive Committee held on Monday evening decided to recall the ministers.

The meeting was however not attended by the leaders of the Baburam Bhattarai-led faction. A total of 20 members were present at the meeting of the committee in which Chairman Upendra Yadav commands a majority.

The committee has entrusted Chairman Yadav to pick new names for the ministers.

Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration Rajendra Prasad Shrestha, Minister for Forest and Environment Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Mahindra Raya Yadav, and Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Renu Kumari Yadav are currently representing the party in the Cabinet.