PM Deuba reshuffles Cabinet, includes three new faces from JSP

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Monday reshuffled the Council of Ministers including three new faces from the Janata Samajbadi Party.

Mohammad Ishtiyak Rai has been appointed to the Ministry of Physical Planning, Pradip Yadav to the Ministry of Forests and Environment, and Mrigendra Kumar Singh Yadav to the Ministry of Agriculture. The new ministers will take an oath of office and secrecy at 4 pm today.

Minister for Physical Infrastructure Renu Yadav, Minister for Forests Ram Sahaya Yadav, and Agriculture Minister Mahindra Raya Yadav have been recalled from the incumbent government.

The party has, however, retained the Federal Affairs and General Administration Minister Rajendra Shrestha.

Party chairperson Upendra Yadav had called on Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba Sunday evening and submitted the names of the new ministers recommended by the party.