Vote count update of Ilam: Former PM Jhalanath Khanal and former speaker Subash Chandra Nembang are trailing

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Former Prime Minister and respected leader of CPN (United Socialist) Jhala Nath Khanal is trailing behind CPN-UML candidate Mahesh Basnet in Ilam -1.

As of 8.00pm Monday, Basnet leads the counting with 1258 votes while Khanal is trailing with 1041 votes.

Similarly, Nepali Congress candidate Dambar Bahadur Khadka is leading with nomial in Ilam-2. Khadka has garnered 543 votes while his rival Nembang has secured 537 votes.