Vote counting begins in Jhapa 5, the constituency of UML chair K P Oli

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Vote count under the election to the Member of House of Representatives and Provincial Assembly has started in Jhapa constituency 5. CPN (UML) Chair KP Sharma Oli and the Nepali Congress’s candidate Khagendra Adhikari are in the electoral race in this constituency.

The count began from the Gaurigunj polling center, according to the office of the returning officer.
The total voter turnout was 102,150 in the constituency. Writer Yug Pathak (Deepak Kumar Pathak) has also contested from the same constituency.