Vote counting starts in Lamjung, Dev Gurung and Prithvi Subba Gurung in the race

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Lamjung: Counting of votes under the election to the Member of House of Representatives (HoR) and Provincial Assembly has started in Lamjung district. Dev Gurung from Maoist Center and Prithvi Subba Gurung from CPN-UML are contesting for HoR seat in the district.

Chief of the District Election Office, Narayan Prasad Sapkota said that the vote counting is taking place at eight separate spots on the premises of the Chief Election Officer’s office. Lamjung has one seat for the HoR and two for Provincial Assembly.

Out of 133 559 voters, 42 825 female and 37 985 male, 80 917 votes were cast. One hundred and twenty-eight polling stations and 186 polling centers were managed throughout the district for the voting. The voter turnout in the district remains at 60.59 percent, according to preliminary estimates.