Janamat Party wins PA seat from Saptari- 2(B), CK Raut leading with huge margin in HoR

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Mahesh Kumar Yadav of Janamat Party has won the election to the Member of Provincial Assembly (PA) from Saptari constituency no. 2 (b) by securing 13,325 votes.

His closest competitor Umesh Kumar Yadav of the CPN (Maoist Centre) bagged 7,023 votes.

Meanwhile, Dr CK Raut, the National Chairperson of Janamat Party, is leading in the vote tally with more than double the votes secured by Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Chair Upendra Yadav, under the election to the Member of House of Representatives in Saptari constituency-2. Raut is leading the vote tally by 6,808 votes against Yadav.

As per the latest results of the vote counting, Raut has obtained 13,759 votes while Yadav has bagged 6,951 votes. Yadav is the common candidate from the JSP-UML alliance.

Jaya Prakash Thakur of the Lokatantrik Samajbadi Party (LSP), who is the common candidate of the ruling alliance, is in third place. He has garnered 2,857 votes, the District Election Office said.