Latest vote counting of Nawalparasi West

Billionaire Binod Chaudhary leading in Nawalparasi-1

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Binod Chaudhary has taken a lead in the vote count in Nawalpari (west) constituency-1.

Chaudhary, the only Nepali entrepreneur on the Forbes billionaire list, had launched fierce election campaigns reportedly by organizing feasts for the electorates.

Chaudhary, who was in CPN-UML, joined Nepali Congress in 2017. Nepal’s richest man was also in the ‘Pandora Papers’ leaks. Similarly, Dhurba Bahadur Pradhan is in the lead in constituency two.

Here is the latest update of two constituencies of Nawalparasi West

Nawalparasi West-1
Binod Kumar Chaudhary (Nepali Congress) – 25790
Hridayesh Tripathi (Janata Pragatisheel Party) – 11661
Mahendra Sen Thakuri (Rastriya Swatantra Party) – 12350

Nawalparasi West-2
Dhurba Bahadur Pradhan (Rastriya Prajatantra Party) – 24847 (won)
Devendra Raj Kandel (Nepali Congress) – 14273
Dipendra Kumar Adhikari (CPN UML) – 11406

Related: Maoist candidate Barsha Man Pun leading by a wide margin in Rolpa