Ramchandra Paudel maintains the lead in the vote count in Tanahu-1

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Nepali Congress senior leader Ram Chandra Paudel has maintained the lead in the vote count tally in Tanahu-1. He has been leading the race since the preliminary stage of the vote counting. 

The NC senior leader has secured 2,437 votes until the counting of 7,174 votes. CPN (UML)’s Yek Bahadur Rana is in the second position with 2,346 votes followed by Bikas Sigdel of the Rastriya Swatantra Party with 894 votes, Binod Gharti of Rastriya Prajatantra Party with 440 votes and independent candidate Govinda Raj Joshi with 404 votes.

The total number of registered voters in this constituency was 123 thousand 490 and 66,965 votes were cast in the election to the Member of Federal Parliament and Province Assembly held on Sunday. The voter turnout in this constituency was 54.36 percent, the District Election Office Tanahu said. Ten candidates are in the election race for one seat in the House of Representatives from Tanahu-1.