Yogesh Bhattarai elected from Taplejung

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: CPN-UML leader Yogesh Bhattarai has been elected as a member to the federal parliament from Taplejung.

Bhattarai, former minister of culture, tourism, and civil aviation, defeated Maoist candidate Khel Prasad Budachhetri by a margin of 208 votes.

Bhattarai has garnered 21,943 votes, while his nearest rival Budachhetri secured 21735.