Deepak Singh of RPP wins in Makawanpur-1

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Deepak Bahadur Singh, the candidate from Rastriya Prajantantra Party (RPP), has won the election to the House of Representatives from Makawanpur-1, defeating his rivals with 27,816.

His rivals, Kamal Thapa from CPN-UML and Dina Upadhyay from Nepali Congress, secured 25,420 and 25,423 votes respectively.