Bishnu Prasad Paudel elected from Rupandehi-2

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Bishnu Prasad Paudel, vice president of CPN (UML), has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Rupandehi-2.

Paudel defeated Ganesh Paudel, a candidate of Rastriya Swatantra Party, by a margin of 1,366 votes. This is the four consecutive victory of Paudel from Rupandehi-2. 

Paudel bagged 27,147 votes, while Ganesh Paudel secured 25,781 votes.

Likewise, Keshav Bahadur Thapa, a candidate of Rastriya Janamukti Party, bagged 21,986 votes.