47 working committee members of Rastriya Swatantra Party Makwanpur resign en masse

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: A total of 47 working committee members of Makawanpur district of the Rastriya Swatantra Party have resigned en masse demanding the resignation of district chairperson.

The members, who have resigned, have accused Raj Kumar Neupane of working against the interest of the party. Neupane, according to them, lured Nur Prasad Praja, a proportional representation candidate, and held a meeting in the residence of Indra Baniya, chairperson of Nepali Congress Bagmati Province.

Those resigning include Taka Ram Thapa, a candidate from Makwanpur-1, Bharat Parajuli, a candidate from Makwanpur-2, Nirajan Bartaula, district vice chair, among others.