Eight-member cabinet formed (with list)

The newly-formed cabinet includes the Prime Minister, three Deputy Prime Ministers and four ministers without portfolio.

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ formed the council of ministers including lawmakers from five parties on Monday.

[Related: Team Prachanda: Know your ministers in the 23-member cabinet]

After taking the oath of office and secrecy Monday afternoon, Dahal formed an eight-member cabinet with three deputy prime ministers and seven ministers.

Cabinet members:

Pushpa Kamal Dahal – Prime Minister 

Bishnu Paudel – Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister 

Narayan Kaji Shrestha – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport 

Rabi Lamichhane – Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister

Abdul Khan – Minister without portfolio

Jwala Kumari Shah – Minister without portfolio

Damodar Bhandari – Minister without portfolio

Rajendra Rai – Minister without portfolio