Prime Minister Dahal expands cabinet

The cabinet has been expanded almost a month after Dahal was appointed the prime minister.

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Tuesday expanded the Council of Ministers, inducting 12 ministers, three state ministers, and one deputy prime minister.

With this, the cabinet has four deputy prime ministers and ministers, 12 ministers, and three state ministers. 

The newly-appointed deputy prime minister, ministers and state ministers took an oath of office and secrecy at a ceremony at the president’s office, confirmed Tika P Dhakal, advisor to the President Bhandari.