Rabi Lamichhane and Dr Swarnim Wagle take oath of office as MPs

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: Rabi Lamichhane and Dr Swarnim Wagle, who were elected the members of House of Representatives in the by-election held on April 23, have taken oath of office.

Speaker of the House of Representatives Devraj Ghimire administered oath of office and secrecy to Lamichanne and Dr Wagle this afternoon.

Lamichhane was elected from Chitwan-2 and Dr Wagle from Tanahun-1 with a huge margin of votes.

While Lamichhane secured 54,176 votes Dr Wagle got 34480 votes.

Upendra Yadav, the chairman of Janata Samajbadi Party, was absent on the occasion.

Lamichhane and Dr Wagle of Rastriya Swatantra Party have been provided the insignia of the lawmakers from the oath.