Parliamentary Committee approves names of six for appointments as SC judges

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The Parliamentary Hearing Committee has endorsed the names of six as future judges of Supreme Court (SC). A meeting of the Committee today endorsed the recommendations put forth by the Judicial Council. 

Chaired by Committee senior-most member Pashupati Shumsher Rana, the meeting approved the nominations of Sarangha Subedi, Abdul Ajij Musalman, Mahesh Sharma Poudel, Tek Prasad Dhungana, Sunil Pokhrel and Balkrishna Dhakal for appointments as the apex court judges. The Committee had conducted parliamentary hearings on the recommendations on December 15, 17 and 18. 

The Judicial Council on November 21 nominated six as future SC judges.