Cabinet expanded in Lumbini 

The office of the chief minister and the council of ministers of Lumbini Province. Photo: RSS

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Tulsipur (Dang): The Council of Ministers in Lumbini province has undergone expansion, with Chief Minister Dilli Bahadur Chaudhary appointing new members after a seven-month hiatus. 

On Saturday, two ministers were inducted into the cabinet. Krishna KC from CPN (Maoist Centre) has been assigned the portfolio of Minister of Water Supply, Rural, and Cooperatives Development, while Saroj Thapa of Nepali Congress has been designated as the Minister of Tourism and Transport. 

Previously consisting of seven members, including the Chief Minister, the Lumbini cabinet now comprises nine members following the recent additions. The newly appointed ministers are scheduled to take the oath of office and secrecy at a function later today.