President Paudel administers oath to three ministers of new coalition government 

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: President Ram Chandra Paudel swore in three new ministers on Monday. 

Hit Bahadur Tamang from CPN-Maoist, Padam Giri from CPN-UML, and DP Aryal from Rastriya Swatantra Party took their oaths as ministers without portfolio.

Early today, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal decided to break partnership with Nepali Congress, and shifted coalition partners. He joined hands with CPN-UML and Rastriya Swatantra Party to form a new coalition government.

This change comes amidst tensions between the ruling Congress and the Maoist Centre. Prime Minister Dahal had criticized senior Congress leaders for not cooperating with his plan to replace ineffective ministers.