Majority of JSP lawmakers decides to support no-confidence motion against PM Oli

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: A majority of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) lawmakers have decided to support a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister K P Sharma Oli, if filed.

A total of 18 lawmakers of the party in the House of Representatives have decided to support the motion, according to JSP leader Nawaraj Subedi.

The party has 34 lawmakers including two who are currently suspended.

Subedi said that the Nepali Congress and CPN (Maoist Center) have been called upon to register the motion.

A meeting of the JSP’s Central Executive Committee on Tuesday had also agreed to bring a no-confidence motion against PM Oli.

Leader Subedi claimed that 28 out of 51 members of the committee had attended the meeting.

Also Read: Mahanta Thakur moves EC against decision to take action against Lumbini Province Assembly lawmakers