Health Ministry designates 17 hospitals for free treatment to Covid-19 patients

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The government has designated 17 hospitals for providing free treatment to Covid-19 patients.

Joint Spokesperson at the Ministry of Health and Population Dr Samir Kumar Adhikari said that the ministry will provide the treatment expenses to the hospitals based on the conditions of the patients. He stated that free treatment has been arranged in five hospitals in Bagmati Province and two hospitals each in the other six provinces.

Covid-19 patients can receive free treatment at Koshi Hospital in Biratnagar and BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences in Dharan of Province 1 and at Janakpur Provincial Hospital in Janakpur and Narayani Hospital in Birgunj of Madhesh Province.

[Related: Nepal records 895 new Covid-19 cases and one death, positivity rate at 15 PC]

Likewise, Shukraraj Tropical and Communicable Disease Hospital in Kathmandu, Bharatpur Hospital in Chitwan, Bir Hospital in Kathmandu, Tribhuvan University Teaching Hospital in Kathmandu and Patan Institute of Health Sciences in Lalitpur of Bagmati Province will provide free treatment.

The ministry said that Pokhara Institute of Health Sciences and Dhaulagiri Hospital, Baglung will deliver free treatment to Covid-19 patients in Gandaki Province.

Similarly, free treatment can be received at Lumbini Provincial Hospital and Bheri Hospital of Lumbini Province and at Karnali Institute of Health Sciences and Surkhet Provincial Hospital of Karnali Province. The Health Ministry has designated Dadeldhura Hospital and Seti Provincial Hospital to provide free treatment to Covid-19 patients in Sudurpaschim Province.