Latest vote count updates from Chitwan

All eyes on Chitwan as the vote counting begins, Rabi Lamichhane is leading in Chitwan-2

File photo/NL Today

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: With the counting of votes for the election of the House of Representatives, all eyes are now on Chitwan district at the moment. Chitwan has drawn national attention mainly because of the candidacy of Rabi Lamichhane, whose Rastriya Swatantra Party is leading in vote counts in several constituencies in the country.  

Hari Dhakal (Rastriya Swatantra Party): 34189 (won)
Surendra Prasad Pandey (CPN-UML): 26608
Bishwanath Paudel (Nepali Congress): 24990

Rabi Lamichhane (Rastriya Swatantra Party): 49264 (Won)
Umesh Shrestha (Nepali Congress): 14983
Krishna Bhakta Pokharel (CPN-UML): 14647

Bikram Pandey (Rastriya Prajatantra Party): 20466
Bhojraj Adhikari (CPN Maoist): 12742
Jita Baral (Rastriya Independent Party): 9955

[Related: Latest vote counting update of Bhaktapur]

Follow Nepal Live Today on Twitter for live updates.