CPN (Unified Socialist) forms 11-member Secretariat

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The CPN (Unified Socialist) has formed an 11-member Central Secretariat led by the party’s Chairperson Madhav Kumar Nepal.

The party formed the Secretariat following a large number of office-bearers and permanent members. Spokesperson Jagannath Khatiwada said that a Central Office has also been formed under the leadership of General Secretary Beduram Bhusal.

The Secretariat had finalized the list of ministers to join the government. The Secretariat has senior leader Jhalanath Khanal, leader Mukunda Neupane, Vice-Chairpersons Rajendra Pandey, Pramesh Hamal and Jayanti Rai. Similarly, General Secretary Beduram Bhusal, Deputy General Secretaries Gangalal Tuladhar, Vijay Poudel, Prakash Jwala and Jagannath Khatiwada have been included in the Secretariat.

The Central Secretariat has been entrusted with the power to take any important decision in case the meeting of the Standing Committee and the Central Committee could not be held.