Ballot papers transported to 49 districts: Election Commission

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1

Kathmandu: The Election Commission (EC) has said over 9.11 million ballot papers have been transported to 49 districts for the May 13 local level elections.

So far, the ballot papers have been supplied in all districts of Karnali and Sudurpaschim provinces. Likewise, the ballot papers have reached the districts of Province No. 1 except for Morang and all districts of Gandaki Province except for the Pokhara Metropolitan City.

Likewise, five districts of the Bagmati Province have already received the ballot papers.

Printing Officer of EC Baburam Koirala said the ballot papers would be sent to 12 districts of Lumbini Province on May 1.

The ballot papers have reached most of the eastern and western districts of the country and it is being transported to some other districts.

The ballot papers were transported by helicopters in Manang and Mustang districts of Gandaki.

As of today, the EC has printed a total of 18 million ballot papers for 76 districts and the printing process of ballot papers for six metropolitan cities and Bhaktapur districts is in the pipeline, officials shared.