Janata Samajwadi Party wins in Narainapur of Banke

NL Today

  • Read Time < 1 min.

Kathmandu: The Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) candidate has emerged victorious in the local level election in Narainapur Rural Municipality of Banke district.

Ishtiaq Ahmed Shah and Jaswant Devi Srivastava have been re-elected as chair and vice-chair respectively of the rural municipality.

Shah defeated his nearest rival Ram Chandra Maurya of the Nepali Congress by a margin of 1,352 votes. Shah got 5,037 votes, said Election Officer Resham Acharya.

Likewise, Srivastava defeated Atikun Nisa of the Nepali Congress by a margin of 207 votes.